The winners of the Student Energy Challenge


Views: 1648

Shell Kazakhstan and KAZENERGY Association announced the winners of the Student Energy Challenge competition which took place in the framework of the IX Youth Forum under the XI Eurasian KAZENERGY Forum.   

The winners are: “Synergy” team (Al-Farabi Kazakh National University); “NU Arlans” team (Nazarbayev University); “Creative union” team (North Kazakhstan State University named after M. Kozybayev)

The winning team received €10,000 in prize money from Shell Kazakhstan, and will also receive technical/ business classes from expert mentors. The second and third-placed teams received cash prizes of €5,000 and €3,000, respectively, plus mentoring sessions.

During two days, the members of the judging panel – consisting of Mr Anatoly Zolotuknin, Honored Professor of the Norwegian University of Stavanger, Rector's Advisor, Scientific Director of the Institute of Arctic Oil and Gas Technologies of the Russian State University of Oil and Gas named after IM. Gubkin, Senior Vice President of the World Petroleum Council; Mr. Kayirgeldi  Kabildin, Deputy Director of Caspian Pipeline Consortium; Mr Serik Tyutebayev, Managing Director for Production and Asset Management, Board member of Samruk-ENERGY; and Mr. Bert Hazelaar, Finance Manager for Shell in Kazakhstan –have been selecting three best teams. 

Press service