Department of Mechanics and Mathematics

WELCOME

Dear Applicants!

Founded back in 1934, Kazakhstan's first physical-mathematical faculty of Kazakh State University became the cradle of education and one of the national centers of education and science. This historic mission is relevant to faculty and now. Faculty honored through all the trials and remains one of the leading centers for research and training in mathematics, mechanics and information technology in the country.

The faculty is constantly evolving. In recent years there has been a steady growth in student numbers. An increasing number of research programs, creating new courses in the most important areas of training, material resources razshiryaetsya faculty. Students receive a fundamental education and immersed in research on selected areas of modern mathematics, mechanics and informatics.

Faculty achievements today was possible thanks to the enthusiasm and creativity of generations of scientists, work and work today in the faculty. Stages of development of mathematics and mechanics as a science in Kazakhstan connected with the names of many scientists who have left an imprint on the history of the faculty. The reality of the modern world is that we also have to keep in step with the times and continue to improve the learning process of our faculty. Fundamental knowledge acquired enable graduates of the Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics Treasury timely and accurately learn new skills and abilities, by virtue of this, they are always in demand on the labor market of our country.

A team of mechanics and mathematics faculty huge plans to improve the learning process and further improve the efficiency of scientific research in accordance with the requirements of the time. The faculty has the potential to successfully implement our plans. We believe that the first in Kazakhstan Mechanics and Mathematics Department will hold high the banner of his first and forever remain at the frontiers of science and education - in the hearts of students, alumni, faculty and staff.

We are always glad to see our faculty motivated, active and ambitious young people, aimed at getting a better education, open to new knowledge and full dialogue. We believe that the scientific and practical achievements of faculty find their actual implementation is in you, our future students, and excellent career prospects open to graduates of the Faculty of Mechanics and MathematicsAl-FarabiKazakh National University.

 

Dean of the Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics, Dr. PhD, Associate Professor Zhakebayev Dauren Bakytbekuly

Механико-математический факультет

ПРИВЕТСТВЕННОЕ СЛОВО

  Уважаемые абитуриенты! Основанный в далёком 1934 году, первый в Казахстане физико-математический факультет КазГУ стал колыбелью просвещения и одним из национальных центров образования и науки. Эта историческая миссия актуальна для факультета и ныне. Факультет с честью проходит через все испытания и остается одним из ведущих центров научных исследований и подготовки кадров по математике, механике и информационным технологиям в стране.

Факультет постоянно развивается. В последние годы наметилась устойчивая тенденция роста числа студентов. Увеличивается число научно-исследовательских программ, создаются новые курсы по самым актуальным направлениям подготовки специалистов, разширяется материальная база факультета. Студенты получают фундаментальное образование и погружаются в научные исследования по избранным ими направлениям современной математики, механики и информатики.

Достижения факультета сегодня стали возможным благодаря энтузиазму и творчеству нескольких поколений ученых, работавших и работающих сегодня на факультете. Этапы развития математики и механики как науки в Казахстане, связаны с именами многих ученых, кто оставил заметный след в истории факультета. Реальность современного мира такова, что мы тоже должны шагать в ногу со временем и далее совершенствовать учебный процесс нашего факультета. Приобретённые фундаментальные знания позволяют выпускникам механико-математического факультета КазНУ своевременно и качественно осваивать новые навыки и способности, в силу этого они всегда востребованы на рынке труда нашей страны.  

У коллектива механико-математического факультета огромные планы по совершенствованию процесс обучения и дальнейшему повышению эффективности научных исследований в соответствии с требованиями времени. Факультет обладает достаточным потенциалом, чтобы успешно реализовать намеченные планы. Мы верим, что первый в Казахстане механико-математический факультет будет высоко нести свое знамя и навсегда останется Первым на рубежах науки и образования – в сердцах студентов, выпускников, сотрудников и преподавателей.

Мы всегда рады видеть на нашем факультете целеустремленных, активных и амбициозных молодых людей, нацеленных на получение лучшего образования, открытых к новым знаниям и полноценному диалогу. Мы убеждены, что научные и практические достижения факультета найдут свое реальное воплощение именно в Вас, наши будущие студенты, и откроют отличные карьерные перспективы для выпускников механико-метематического факультета КазНУ им. аль-Фараби.

 

Декан механико-математического факультета КазНУ им. Аль-Фараби, доктор PhD, доцент Жакебаев Д.Б.